We are now in the second year of our award and were pleased to have been able to honour many wonderful writers and stories in our inaugural year. We are also hugely thankful to the support from 2016 judges, Unthank Books and Susan Yearwood.

We are proud to announce that the 2017 competition will be judged by Professor Ailsa Cox of Edge Hill University, the world’s first professor in Short Fiction.


Please see below for pictures from the 2016 awards at Waterstones, copyright David K Newton

award 2016

Images copyright David K Newton @ Road Ahead Media